Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Recent Happenings
November 1, 2011, 7:00 am
Filed under: Community, Cool Finds, Friends, FUN!, My life, tmc, work

RD Day Away was yesterday. Pics soon. Day of Prayer today. No pics of that, but I’m looking forward to it.

Found this note on my whiteboard outside of my apartment door. It was from my first RD at TMC. Weird, but oh so fun!

Last Friday was Sweazy Tie Day. I didn’t know girls could look so cute in ties :). One of the guys’ dorms on campus did this and we thought it was fun and would be funny to copy them :).

John MacArthur Legacy/Welcome Center Opening – I snapped the shot too late. I wanted the shot with all the board members cutting the ribbon, but I didn’t realized I wanted it until the group dispersed.

 

 

Karrie with John McCain in her office. Don’t know where this came from. I love happenings on a college campus :).

Make a Difference Day – A bunch of students and staffers joined the community to help improve Santa Clarita. It was fun to work with Master’s peeps and locals at the Senior Center. Weirdest moment of the day was a lady asking us if we were there for the AA Convention. When we said no, she said, “Oh, you’re not drunks? Well you should go become drunks so you can join our convention.” I also liked the lady that said she joined a sorority¬†that day because she flashed a Sweazy sign in one of the pictures :).

That’s all for now folks.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

