Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Books for 2010
January 2, 2011, 8:00 am
Filed under: Books, Cool Finds, These are a few of my favorite things..., Vocation

One of these days I will start reviewing books I’ve read instead of posting a list, but today is NOT that day. Today is a day for reading on a plane on my way to Texas.

One of these days I will also get around to posting my Valentines Day Resolutions.

Oh, what’s that… It’s supposed to be New Year’s Resolutions? Why didn’t anyone tell me before the new year? Well I know what resolution numero uno will be… Resolved to be on time and get things done in the season they are called for.

You can click here to see last year’s resolutions. They went really well and actually changed my habits and tendencies for the better. Here’s hoping this year goes as well and that I can read even more books than I did this year.

Now for the reading list (The Ones with Links come HIGHLY recommended):

Cain’s Redemption
Speaking Truth in Love
Holiness
My Heart in His Hands: Ann Judson of Burma
Charlie’s Choice
House of Love
The Courage of Nikolai
A Peep Behind the Scenes
Change and Your Relationships: A Mess Worth Making
The Pursuit of Holiness
Insight and Creativity in Christian Counseling
The Passage: From Darkness to Light
Overcoming Fear, Worry, and Anxiety
Rosa of Linden Castle
How can I change?
Anger and Stress Management God’s Way
Lost Art of Disciple Making
The Peacemaker
How People Change
Depression: A Stubborn Darkness
Uprooting Anger: Biblical Help for a Common Problem
Counsel from the Cross
Three Cups of Tea
God at Work
Hunting Eichmann
On Writing Well
Future Grace
The Leadership Dynamic
The Top Ten Mistakes Leaders Make
Have a Little Faith
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

