Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Jenn is short for…
December 10, 2010, 8:00 am
Filed under: Cool Finds, Family, FUN!, Quirky

I started looking at a list of unusual J words for a possible new blog title. I’m a HUGE fan of alliteration and a HUGE nerd. I know. I freely admit it. The finds were rather interesting!

If you are wondering what Jenn is short for, it’s not Jennifer as you might think, but one of the following:

jennet small Spanish horse
jenneting early type of apple
jentacular of, like or pertaining to breakfast

I choose jentacular. It’s like Jenn and spectacular mixed with a side of breakfast :).

My brother Jer has always hated me calling him Jeremiah.  I like Jeremiah because I like to sing Jeremiah Was a Bull Frog to him. He always reminds me that Jer isn’t short for Jeremiah. I wonder if he would prefer one of the following:

jeremiad prolonged complaint; angry or cautionary harangue; lamentation
jerkinhead truncated gable with a lipped roof

 Those are priceless full names :). The rest of our family didn’t have interesting selections but I definitely think Jerkinhead has the potential of becoming a family name.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

HAHAHAHA! You are too cute!

Comment by Belinda




Leave a Reply

