Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Have I mentioned lately that I’m old…

Just kidding. I don’t really believe that, but you may remember from this posts that the students on campus do. Anyway… the other day I had another reminder while hanging out in my beloved Sweazy dorm. A freshie lovingly referred to me as her great grandma. You see, in our little conversation circle, we had four generations of Sweazy girls. There was the freshman, her current RA, Hannah, who is a senior, Adrienne who was Hannah’s first RA, and I was Adrienne’s RA her first year at the college. Crazy, huh?

Another thing that has made me feel old recently is seeing old friends visit the campus. They look so much more …um…. well… mature shall we say? I look at them and think, “WOW! I must have aged in the last five years (even though I don’t feel that much different than a college student :) ).”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

