Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


1940’s Carnival
October 30, 2010, 10:00 am
Filed under: Community, Cool Finds, Friends, FUN!, These are a few of my favorite things..., tmc

Last night I went to TMC’s Fall Thing. It was a 1940’s Carnival coordinated by the wonderful Katie Zeller. I would say it made me nostalgic for bygone days, but even though I may have accepted I’m an older woman, I’m not THAT OLD. I loved, though, that people mingled and talked. There were no ipods or cellphones (with the exception of people using them to find people at the event or to take pictures). Girls looked like girls and boys looked like boys. There was something magical about the fire pits, the bocce ball courts, the hot air balloon, the live band, the booths, and the carnival food.

I will post more pictures soon, but for now I will leave you with one picture from the evening and the promo video  for the event featuring the new hit single “Will you accompany me … to Fall Thing?”.

The Roommies

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

