Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Souvenirs

I always like souvenirs that serve a purpose. Rather than the bold, colorful, cliché souvenir that sits on a shelf, I want something that I can serve cookies on that’s unique, beautiful, but useful. I’ve bought my fair share of souvenirs that end up being tossed. For example, wrap-around skirts are inexpensive and very useful in Israel, but very few of them translate to The States. I want to get a clothing item that is cute and can be warn in California. For my birthday I received two lovely souvenirs from Italy. My brother and sister-in-law brought them to me. They were very typical of Italy, but they were also very useful. Apparently one Island in Italy is known for their glass work and the other for their lace. They are things you can use in everyday life: a little candy dish and a bookmark.

This makes me want to read and visit Venice.

Delightful!

Thanks, B & J.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We LOVE you Jen!!! …oh, and the island known for its glass is Murano and the island known for its lace is Burano! :o)

Comment by Belinda

[…] life,These are a few of my favorite things… Going back to the topic of gifts … I had some help from friends putting together these gift suggestions […]

Pingback by Great Gifts « Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach




Leave a Reply

