Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


How Would You Spend the Last Day of Your Youth?
July 23, 2010, 8:18 pm
Filed under: Friends, FUN!, Good Advice, My life

As I headed out the door this morning to class [Have I mentioned that I’m currently taking 6 units of grad classes over this week and next? More on that later.] … anyway, as I left I heard, “Enjoy your last day…”

I expected to hear of class or of work this week, but instead I heard

“… of being young!”

I loved it. It made us laugh. It was a good way to start the last morning of my youth :).

I spent my day in class, getting my bangs trimmed at lunch time, my afternoon at work, and heading home for dinner at 8:00 which my roommates graciously provided. Thai BBQ is good! I had never had it before.

Anyway… my day already sounds pretty grown up, so I don’t think I need to worry about tomorrow.

I hope you all had a good day too!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

