Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Good Times with BCA Family

It amazes me how many families filter in and out of the school I attended in my youth and taught at two years ago. People bring their younger children back after years; students come back to visit and see other students and staff; high school students choose to do their service hours at the school; former students send their children; even the former staff return. It’s like coming home to an extended family. As we gathered for an eighth grade graduation (the last of my students is now out of junior high – yes, it’s true … I’m old) it was hard to settle the crowd down because of reunions, conversations, and hugs. I had a great time hanging out with my former students (11 out of my class of 16 were there). It was neat to see their responsibility, growth, achievements, respect, and care for others. I’m so proud of all of them, but want to give a special shout out to AU, the eighth grade graduate, who has turned into such a well-rounded, mover, shaker, sweetheart, scholar, singer and God-honoring woman. I can’t wait to see what God has planned for her. Congrats!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

