Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Garrett Thomas
May 10, 2010, 5:37 pm
Filed under: Friends, These are a few of my favorite things...

I received an adorable birth announcement for this precious little one today. His proud parents are my dear friends and I am so proud of them. I can’t believe his mom and I have now been friends for 12 years and it doesn’t seem possible that I stood up with them almost six years ago as they said their I do’s.

They are great parents and I look forward to seeing how they raise Garrett to fear God and enjoy life to God’s glory. Who wouldn’t enjoy life with Adam and Laura for parents? They are fun, well rounded, Adam is an English teacher, and Laura can COOK! She’s good at so many other things, but everyone loves a culinary school grad :).

To see more cute pictures (Garrett’s dad is a great photographer) or to get to know his crazy, cool parents, head over to their blog.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

