Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Dinner from the Fridge
March 25, 2010, 1:21 am
Filed under: Cooking, Quirky, recipes, These are a few of my favorite things...

Every once in a while I’m inspired by the few ingredients I have in the fridge. If I have an abundance, there is no inspiration. I stick to pretty standard recipes with a few variations. Because I’ve been out of town and on the go recently, I have had relatively few items on hand, but what I do have, I’ve needed to use up including the following: whole-berry cranberry sauce, shredded chicken, and coconut milk. I boiled those together with garlic, ginger, lemon grass, basil, and white pepper. I served over rice and whala a delicious, unique, fridge-inspired curry.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

WOW! You are good at recipe writing! You should have a cooking show :)

Comment by cherilyn




Leave a Reply

