Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Chivalry is not Dead!
February 14, 2010, 3:36 am
Filed under: Girly-Girl, My life

My car broke today in the middle of an intersection. It wouldn’t budge and I couldn’t turn right and risk taking 10 minutes to get across cross traffic. A gentleman stopped behind me to help and the two young men in his truck pushed my car onto the side street. They made sure I had a cell phone and someone to call.

The tow truck driver was also very kind and popped the hood to try to figure out the problem for me. Though he wasn’t successful, I appreciated the effort.

What I didn’t appreciate was the dirty looks from people who thought I was intentionally stopping traffic and sitting on the road with my hazard lights on for my own enjoyment.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

