Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Buying a Car
November 9, 2009, 4:20 am
Filed under: Cool Finds, Lessons Learned, My life, Things I Don't Like, Uncategorized

I finally have a car. It may not be much to look at, but, Lord willing, it will last for a while and it was super cheap. Yes, I’m a girl and I would like to choose a car based off of style and color, but my brothers and Lisa LaGeorge wouldn’t allow such a thing :). The car I bought was made when I was 10. That was a long time ago, but it has a brand new engine and seems to be in working condition. Did I mention it was cheap?

Buying a car has been an interesting process. It’s amazing how many scams there are out there. In response to two different cars I was trying to buy, I got emails saying that the people selling the cars were shipping out to the Gulf of Aida and that if I would send them the money today we would have a deal and they would ship me the cars which were currently in Montana, but both (and by both I mean one scam artist) were advertising in the Southern California section of Craig’s List. OK! Let me put the money in the mail right now. Another person, when I called to get the vin number to run a car fax before we made the drive out there, said he would get back to me in 15 minutes when his brother brought the truck back from the store. After 30 minutes my  brother insinuated that they were out frantically driving around looking for a similar truck to theirs to give me that vin number. When I text messaged him at that time, I got a message saying the truck had sold. Really? Your brother took the truck to the store 30 minutes ago and now it is sold?

I’m glad I am no longer in the market for a car!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

