Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


YOU KNOW YOU’VE AGED QUITE A BIT WHEN…
October 7, 2009, 3:00 am
Filed under: My life

Last year about this time I had trouble convincing people I was old enough to have graduated from college.

Now I…

Have a former Jr. High student who is married.
Have a kid I used to babysit who just got married.
Had one college senior ask me if they were going to grow up to be an adult like me.
Realize I was born in the beginning of a decade that none of the current co-eds ever saw. The 80s are ancient history to them.
Had a random stranger this weekend offer me a free bottle of wine.
Had a random stranger this weekend ask if I had kids of my own.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

