Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


God Wants to Work Through You
July 14, 2009, 3:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I saw this on Justin Taylor’s blog Between Two Worlds and appreciated it, so I thought I would post it here.

A.W. Tozer wrote:

Unbelief says:

Some other time, but not now;
some other place, but not here;
some other people, but not us.

Faith says:

Anything He did anywhere else He will do here;
anything He did any other time He is willing to do now;
anything He ever did for other people He is willing to do for us!

With our

feet on the ground,
and our head cool,
but with our heart ablaze with the love of God,

we walk out in this fullness of the Spirit, if we will yield and obey.

God wants to work through you!

The Counselor has come, and He doesn’t care about the limits of

locality,
geography,
time
or nationality.

The Body of Christ is bigger than all of these.

The question is:

Will you open your heart?

 Sadly, too often my thoughts reflect unbelief. especially in the midst or soon after transitions. I always think, “God isn’t possibly going to work in me or through me as much here as He did there.” Thankfully God is faithful and not wavering like my faith. He is the same in Santa Clarita as he was in the Bay Area and the same in the Bay Area as He was in Israel. He is actively working for my good and His glory in conforming me to His image whether I am an Admin. Assistant, a teacher, a volunteer, or an RA. This truth results in praise and adoration. Focusing on who He is and not who I am moves me forward in faith; focusing on myself makes me waiver in unbelief.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

