Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Transitioning from Teacher to Student
July 12, 2008, 4:29 am
Filed under: school days, Uncategorized

As of two weeks ago I am officially not a teacher. I still have to create makeup work and a list of dos and don’ts for the next Jr. High teacher. I finished teaching a month of summer school and have now become a student. I am neck deep in homework  and thought for my masters program which started last Monday. We had lots of homework due before classes. I think I have read at least 3,000 pages and written at least 110 pages. The long assignments are still to come. I’m excited though. I love what I am learning. It is stretching me, especially since there is a higher expectation for masters work and because my incredible proofreader (Thanks Mom!) has been out of town. Well as I said, I have transitioned from teacher mode to the role of a student, but I still plan on keeping this blog. I know that wherever I am and whatever job I have next year I will still be learning and teaching. More of the first than the second I am sure. I know that I post rather infrequently, and I’m not going to promise anything different, especially since I always think that in the next segment of life there is going to be an abundance of free time to do such things. There never is, but I hope that you, my one reader, will stay tuned. Maybe I’ll even let a few other people know about my blog. Now there’s an idea J

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Am I your only reader, or do you have a “secret” only reader :)

Comment by Cherilyn

You are my only reader!

Comment by jenn




Leave a Reply

