Teaching to Learn and Learning to Teach


Reminder From My Only Reader
January 14, 2008, 12:25 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, I was reminded by my only reader that I haven’t posted in a long time. I love having a blog, even though I choose not to tell anyone about it, because writing posts helps me to clarify my thoughts on things. It may seem from my long absence from posting that I have not been thinking and organizing my thoughts on issues pertaining to life. The opposite is quite true, but a break was necessary because I was busy recording some 30 pages of material on my perception of Venezuela. Life seems a lot more clear to me now. After hearing stories about tribal people who are asking spiritual questions and have no one to tell them the answers or tribal people who have heard the gospel because someone went and told them who long to have more Scripture translated for them, I think I might have found a life that is worthy of the gospel I have received. I enjoyed stories about how these people’s lives went from superstitious fearful living to freedom and joy. A life of sharing the gospel and translating Scriptures to hearts that are ready to receive sounds purposeful and pleasant to me. I’ve been looking for something like this all year. I came home a lot more careful of how I spend my money and my time, thinking I need to go as soon as possible.  And yet, as I sit back in sunny California it becomes really easy to forget about all the needs and not remember that there is a job out there that needs to be done; that I want to do. Here are a few of my musings. Perhaps when school was out I’ll be able to write more about my trip to South America. For now, I think posts will be few and far between because teaching is hard work.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

